Dear Chess Parents and Guardians.

The 1st Annual General Meeting of the Overberg Chess Federation will be held on 30 September 2017 as per Agenda (available from links low). Item number 7 addresses the nomination of committee members, a process which takes place annually.

The members who currently serve on Overberg Chess Federation committee are:-
Chairperson: – Kim Montgomery
Vice Chairperson: – Lente Maree
Secretary: – Hennie Coetsee
Treasurer: – Anso van Wyk
Primary School Representative: – Ruth Mfundisi
Ex Officio: – Carlton van Wyk / OSC
Development and League: – Christopher Saayman
Girls in Sport:-  Frankie Bantem (resigned 22nd July 2017)

All of the above members have made themselves available for a further term of 1 year, apart from Mr Bantem, who has resigned.

The existing committee members have worked tirelessly since September 2016, always in the very best interest of players and the game of chess in the Overberg area.  The committee agrees that additional committee members would further strengthen the federation and we thus encourage,  and invite,  as many nominations as possible – we look forward to new ideas and many more “hands” – the stronger the committee,  the better the results for the players and the federation.

Agenda                       NOMINATION - CHAIRPERSON                        NOMINATION - VICE CHAIRPERSON


Annual Financial Statements


Categories: Meetings