About Us

We are…..

Overberg Chess Federation was formed in September 2016 after changes to the structures of the Sport Regions by the Department of Sport and Recreations broke up Boland in to Overberg & Winelands. The main goal of Overberg Chess Federation in the upliftment  and expansion of chess in the Overberg Region.  

About Us

Newly Elected Overberg Chess Federation Committee

Introducing you to your newly elected Overberg Chess Federation Committee:- Chairperson – Lente Maré Vice chairperson – Mariette Pretorius Secretary –  Lisa Spaarwater  Treasurer – De Villiers Beukes Committee Member – Marius vd Westhuizen  Committee Member – Aldo Pekeur  Committee consists further of the Ex Officio position of Carlton van Wyk (Overberg Schools Chess representative)  


Selection Criteria for SAJCC 2018

The Overberg Chess Federation selection criteria for SAJCC 2018 is as follows: Player must be affiliated to the Overberg Chess Federation before 1 September 2018.(To make sure you are affiliated to the OCF please check your affiliation region on www.chessa.co.za) (If found that you are not affiliated to Overberg Chess Federation please send an email to info@overbergchess.org.za with the players information, Name, Surname,Chessa ID stating that you want to change affiliation to Overberg Chess Federation)  Read more…